Everything Motorola Q  
Home Motorola Q Store Moto Q Software News Moto Q Blog Motorola Q Reviews Moto Q Forums FAQs Wiki Contact Us Everything Q RSS feed


Go Back   Motorola Q Forum | Everything Q > Wireless Carriers > Verizon Wireless

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2008, 07:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
geewizs@verizon.net is on a distinguished road
Default Help How did this happen

Hi im new here i have a verizon wireless internet card/modem i recieced the strangest text message from someone telling that someone wanted to chat with me and i went to the web site and it was bad a girly girl web site if you no what i mean i cant give you the site cause of the rules im a girl how did they do this i never go to bad places i do have my husband as a extra user but he hasnt been to anything yet to cause this im lost because the web site from this person was from richard@stjacbscountryinn.com and that is a Best Western web site i called and reported it and they said no Richard work there im very concerned do u think since verizon wireless has my account as a cell number this is just a mix up Thanks Mary
geewizs@verizon.net is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-15-2008, 07:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
rainmakerrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,806
Thanks: 9
Thanked 266 Times in 238 Posts
rainmakerrc is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to rainmakerrc
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geewizs@verizon.net View Post
Hi im new here i have a verizon wireless internet card/modem i recieced the strangest text message from someone telling that someone wanted to chat with me and i went to the web site and it was bad a girly girl web site if you no what i mean i cant give you the site cause of the rules im a girl how did they do this i never go to bad places i do have my husband as a extra user but he hasnt been to anything yet to cause this im lost because the web site from this person was from richard@stjacbscountryinn.com and that is a Best Western web site i called and reported it and they said no Richard work there im very concerned do u think since verizon wireless has my account as a cell number this is just a mix up Thanks Mary
sounds like just a spam text (just like any other spam email) . . . probably shouldn't just go to any website a stranger tells you to go to.
__________________
Rob




Apps on my Q9c
rainmakerrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 07:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
rudeboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Skaville, Skamerica
Posts: 24,392
Thanks: 230
Thanked 1,695 Times in 1,399 Posts
rudeboy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to rudeboy Send a message via MSN to rudeboy Send a message via Yahoo to rudeboy
Default

welcome aboard...

good advice there rainmakerrc.

potQ.
rudeboy is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 07:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
geewizs@verizon.net is on a distinguished road
Default thanks but there was a reason

Quote:
Originally Posted by rainmakerrc View Post
sounds like just a spam text (just like any other spam email) . . . probably shouldn't just go to any website a stranger tells you to go to.
Thanks for the info but i had to check this out because i caught my husband on my old laptop going to bad internet sites and i was thinking maybe he was up to something again i no i should go to unknown web sites i hope you get this thank you im new at this forum thanks, mary
geewizs@verizon.net is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 07:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
rainmakerrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,806
Thanks: 9
Thanked 266 Times in 238 Posts
rainmakerrc is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to rainmakerrc
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geewizs@verizon.net View Post
Thanks for the info but i had to check this out because i caught my husband on my old laptop going to bad internet sites and i was thinking maybe he was up to something again i no i should go to unknown web sites i hope you get this thank you im new at this forum thanks, mary
np, hope it's not what you suspect . . .
__________________
Rob




Apps on my Q9c
rainmakerrc is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 07:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
geewizs@verizon.net is on a distinguished road
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by rainmakerrc View Post
np, hope it's not what you suspect . . .
Thanks again oh i forgot to write when i went to this web site it said that i was already regestered with my user name or password thats weird ill kept investagating when someone is an extra user on your computer and u have a verizon wireless card they use the same ip address i just remember i guess for now its spam u never no anymore
geewizs@verizon.net is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 08:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
mike250rs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: On planet Earth..sometimes
Posts: 4,222
Thanks: 9
Thanked 256 Times in 244 Posts
mike250rs is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to mike250rs
Default

haven't gotten anything like that, I also live in a cave ( may be a factor?).

either way, hope its not the other

Fyi, my 80yo grandma does get them, no I don't want to know why :-/
mike250rs is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mike250rs For This Useful Post:
geewizs@verizon.net (03-15-2008)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32
Integrated by BBpixel Team 2008 :: jvbPlugin R1015.37x.1